Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of WTC ACADEMY

WTC ACADEMY

February 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by WTC ACADEMY
"Excellent customer service, very friendly, and communicates well. He has been attentive to my family needs and I would highly recommend to anyone needing a personable agent!"
Profile photo of Julia Shore

Julia Shore

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Julia Shore
"Al Taxter’s office has clear, friendly communication! They answer my questions quickly and clearly which makes my life easier! I had an issue with a claim and he handled the whole thing for me right away!"
Profile photo of Jack

Jack

January 3, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Jack
"Makes all sorts of promises to get accounts. Then drops the ball and blames corporate. Over 2 months of billing problems and im still owed money. His responce was a email trying to act like he knew nothing of it."
Profile photo of Marlon Samson

Marlon Samson

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marlon Samson
"Today I received a letter from State Farm claims. It stated my claim was denied. I had no idea what this was about so I texted Al Taxter for assistance. He called me right away and said he will look into it. Within the hour he texted back with the news that all’s good with the claims dept. Like the jingle ad says “Like a good neighbor State Farm is there” Al Taxter was there and resolved the issue in a timely manner. Thank you very much!"
Profile photo of Pamela Gomes

Pamela Gomes

August 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Gomes
"Great customer service!! Al is always available to answer any questions I may have."
Profile photo of Joshua Cable

Joshua Cable

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua Cable
"Great agent, zero issues when I need assistance with an issue and is very responsive"
Profile photo of David Sisson

David Sisson

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Sisson
"Never since I moved into my home in 1983 have I had to make a homeowners insurance claim. But, that changed recently when the electrical panel was damaged...costing thousands of dollars to replace, and frying my less than 2-year-old TV set and several other appliances. I dropped by Al Taxter's office and he immediately started a claim and told me exactly what to do. In a few days a claim agent from State Farm, Kayla Coleman, contacted me and told me what she needed from me to process that claim. It was a smooth operation and my claim was paid in a couple of weeks without any hassle. I am completely satisfied with the way my claim was handled. I asked Al if there was some way I could express my appreciation and he said I could post here. So, thanks Al and Kayla at State Farm."
Profile photo of Nina Ricci

Nina Ricci

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nina Ricci
"Al is always quick to respond and amazing to work with. He is kind, caring, and makes the process easy for any necessary updates to insurance - whether that be from moving, new car, renters insurance, etc. It's always nice to know I can reach a real, thoughtful person who can help me with insurance changes during stressful events. I HIGHLY recommend Al at State Farm!"
Profile photo of Kiana Mobley

Kiana Mobley

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kiana Mobley
"Al Taxter is the best agent I’ve ever had, he has great customer service & experience. I’ve been with Al for 11 years & I have recommended him to a lot of my family, friends & clients, he’s very personable, knowledgeable, compassionate, response promptly to your calls, emails & texts & he’s very patient & understanding, he will give you the best rates for your needs. When you’re speaking to him, he feels like family instead of just an agent, if you’re in the Virginia & North Carolina area, please go check him out, you will not be disappointed!!!"
Profile photo of Nathan Leland

Nathan Leland

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Leland
"my family experienced a great loss with my mothers passing. while dealing with the loss and the huge undertaking of dealing with my mothers estate. we found we had some issues with her properties. after contacting Al Taxter my mothers insurance agent he was able to get use takin care of. very professional and sympathetic to our situation he did everything in his power to help use in our hour of need."
Profile photo of Andrew Prause

Andrew Prause

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Prause
"Customer service is first class!"
Profile photo of Donna Paschal

Donna Paschal

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Paschal
"Excellent service. I highly recommend Al Taxer!"
Profile photo of Niki Hall

Niki Hall

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Niki Hall
"Al and everyone within State Farm that we have been dealing with regarding our recent house fire has been beyond helpful and compassionate during this time! We appreciate all of their professionalism and care."
Profile photo of Shenita Cuffee

Shenita Cuffee

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Shenita Cuffee
"Al is always ready to help me. He is quiet knowledgeable about his profession. I appreciate his prompt response to my needs."
Profile photo of Vonetta Capron

Vonetta Capron

August 6, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Vonetta Capron
"I'am so happy with State Farm always have great customer service . Always the best rates and after a year or so the reduced payments lower ! No other insurance company has ever done that with me . Also Al Taxter most excellent and professional agent to have with State Farm ! Couldn't ask for a better Agent always on top of things and returns phone calls back asap ."
Profile photo of PINKY MCCOY

PINKY MCCOY

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by PINKY MCCOY
"Al has always been quick to respond and find the best insurance quote for all of our family needs!"
Profile photo of Ron Hyson

Ron Hyson

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Hyson
"The process to identify and update all my policies was very easy with the help of Al Taxter. I have been with State Farm for 30 plus years. Great and reliable service. Thanks Al"
Profile photo of M Iule

M Iule

July 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by M Iule
"I had my renter’s insurance with Al Taxter from State Farm and one day I got a call from him about car insurance, in which I have two. At the time my car insurance was thru The General, well after the quote for 2 vehicles and the renters insurance all together, I now pay $83.00 monthly. Prior to that, my car insurance was $146.83 with The General and Renters was $31.08. So yes!!! Do the math. I’m saving money!!! Not to mention it happened fast. Great service always!"
Profile photo of Lindsay Creef

Lindsay Creef

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lindsay Creef
"Al was great! Very quick to get my home insurance together on time for my new home. (:"
Profile photo of lynn Harding

lynn Harding

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by lynn Harding
"State Farm was able to save me money. My homeowners insurance kept going every year with Geico. I went to State Farm and they were able to save me almost $400. I switched my car insurance too. I got my mom to also switch. Great Service, Products and Professionalism."
Profile photo of Emma Lollar

Emma Lollar

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Emma Lollar
"Quick and easy. Would recommend to anybody. Great service!"
Profile photo of Laura Madison

Laura Madison

December 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Madison
"Al has taking care of our insurance needs with the greatest of ease. Answers questions quickly and offers what we NEED without pushing what we don’t. Great fast service and glad he is our insurance man."
Profile photo of nathan baxter

nathan baxter

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by nathan baxter
"Been with Al Taxter for 10 years. Any time I've had a question or needed help with something concerning my policy, he and his staff always go the extra mile to make it happen."
Profile photo of Seacer Monroe

Seacer Monroe

September 14, 2020

1  out of  5 rating by Seacer Monroe
"My first time ever having to do a claim with this agency they weren't like my neighbor they were not there when I needed. I got into an accident and my car had to be put in the shop and as I discussed with my agent that I would like to have the rental insurance on my plan when he explained it to me he explained all the other inuranses that entail. Now I did have use for the rental coverage but not any of the other so I stated that over the phone that THAT specific rental car insurance I wanted but the others I would have to think about. Now skip months later I get into and accident and I need a rental which I'm thinking I had been paying for the entire time. I call state farm and they say it not on my policy I then contact my agent and they say it was in the notes that I was thinking about getting it. I have been without a car for 4 days now and all the could tell me to do was go to herta because I might be able to get a discount. I'm switching insurance"
Profile photo of DG Outlaw

DG Outlaw

March 31, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by DG Outlaw
"former employee, Al has no control over billing that is completely the company's doing. Don't blame the agency, he is very conscientious about billing and accounts"